Staff Directory

The team at NCBiotech can help you make the next step in your transformation. We have a portfolio of professionals who bridge the educational, research and business worlds. You can view our team by department.

Danny Agoff, NCBiotech
Guest Services Associate, Conference Center at NCBiotech
Maria Bellesteros, NCBiotech
Meeting Planner, Conference Center at NCBiotech
Paltine Braxton
Senior Executive Assistant
Greta Brunet, MBA, PA-C
Senior Director, Investments
Alyssa Buck
Research Analyst
William O. Bullock, MBA
Senior Vice President, Economic Development and Statewide Operations
Hannah Cole
Program Manager, Science and Technology Development
Michelle Collins
Director, Grant Process Operations
Susie Corbett, MSLS
Vice President, Life Science Intelligence
Clearissa Coward
Communications and Marketing Coordinator
Corie Curtis
Executive Director, Greater Charlotte Office
Tim Cutler
Director, Contract and Grants
Katie Daugherty
Digital Strategy Director
Deborah De
Senior Director, Grant Process Operations
Robin Deacle
Vice President, Corporate Communications
Vivian W. Doelling Ph.D.
Vice President, Emerging Company Development
Tracey du Laney, Ph.D.
Senior Director, Science and Technology Development
Steve Fowler, NCBiotech
Post-Award Grants Management Specialist
Kelly Gangl, MOD, SPHR, CPC
Vice President, Human Resources
Erika Gray
Program Manager, Science and Business Development
Jen Greenstein
Associate Director, Business Development and Investor Engagement
Mary Hecht-Kissell
Director, Business Development
Sara Imhof
Senior Director, Precision Health
Ken Janoski
Senior Director, Investments
Thomasyne Jefferson
Program Manager, Eastern Office
Randall Johnson, MBA
Executive Director, Southeastern Office
Nancy Johnston
Executive Director, Piedmont Triad Office
Susan Jones
Regional Manager, Greater Charlotte Office
Sperry Krueger, MLIS
Senior Research Analyst
Susan Lankford, Ph.D.
Director, Science and Technology Development
Rob Lindberg
Vice President, Science and Technology Development
Jamie Martin, NCBiotech
Director, Conference Center at NCBiotech
Cara McDargh, NCBiotech
Meeting Planner, Conference Center at NCBiotech
Nandini Mendu, Ph.D.
Senior Director, Agriculture Sector Development
Kathy Meserve
Senior Director, Investments
Mark Phillips
Vice President, Statewide Operations and Executive Director, Eastern Regional Office
David Rosenthal
Program Manager, Emerging Company Development
Laura Rowley, Ph.D.
Director, Life Science Economic Development
Jim Shamp
Director of Public Relations
Karin Shank, MS, MLS
Senior Research Analyst
Jonathan Snover, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Western Office
Katie Stember, Ph.D.
Associate Director, Life Science Economic Development
Mark Stohlman, Vice President, Finance
Vice President, Finance
Sean Thegen, NCBiotech
Audiovisual Specialist, Conference Center at NCBiotech
Mary Beth Thomas, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President, Science and Business Development
Paul Ulanch, Ph.D., MBA
Executive Director, Crop Commercialization Program
Michelle VonCannon
Agriculture Program and Event Manager