Southeastern NC Advisory Committee

The following community leaders donate their time and expertise to shape the growth of life science in the Southeast Region of North Carolina.


  • Chair: Steve Yost, President, NC Southeast, Elizabethtown

  • Michael Braddock II, Chief Revenue Officer, Frontier Scientific Solutions

  • John Downing, Vice President, Economic & Workforce Development, Cape Fear Community College

  • Randall Johnson, Executive Director, Southeastern Office, North Carolina Biotechnology Center

  • Brett Lanier, President, Isosceles Pharmaceuticals

  • Jennifer McCall, Co-Founder and CEO, SeaTox Research & Assistant Professor, School of Nursing, University of North Carolina Wilmington

  • Heather McWhorter, Director, UNCW Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship

  • Deborah Mosca, Vice President, Life Science Affairs, XCMR Inc

  • Loleta Robinson, CEO, Fortis Industries LLC

  • Yousry Sayed, President and CEO, Quality Chemical Laboratories

  • Gus Simmons, Director of BioEnergy, Optima BioEnergy/Cavanaugh and Associates

  • Aswani Volety, Chancellor, University of North Carolina Wilmington

  • Thomas Williamson, Yousry and Linda Sayed Distinguished Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, University of North Carolina Wilmington

Ex-Officio Member: Mark W. Lanier, Assistant to the Chancellor and Assistant Secretary to the UNCW Board of Trustees, University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wilmington

For questions or more information, contact:
Randall Johnson, MBA
Executive Director, Southeastern Office Statewide Offices 910-398-2385 |

scroll back to top of page